Registration
2022 REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED

2022 Registration is NOW CLOSED!

PRACTICE INFO
About Piranhas
  • Parent Meeting – Wednesday May 11, 2022

    Parent Meeting: Wednesday May 11, 2022 ~ 6pm to 7pm (before registration)

    Acorns Golf Links | 3933 Ahne Road, Waterloo

  • When/where are practices?

    All practices are at the YMCA pool.
    Practices start on Tuesday, May 31, 2022.
    You can see all the practice details on the Practice page.

  • How often/when are the meets?

    Meets are on Saturday mornings @ 9 AM and Wednesday evenings @ 6 PM.

    The 2022 Kaskaskia Swim League Schedule can be downloaded here.

      2022 Waterloo Piranhas Schedule

    Saturday June 11 – Greenville @ Waterloo
    Wednesday June 15 – Waterloo @ Sparta CC
    Saturday June 18 – Waterloo @ Greenville
    Wednesday June 22 – Waterloo (no meet)
    Saturday June 25 – Vandalia @ Waterloo
    Wednesday June 29 – Columbia @ Waterloo (meet is @ Columbia’s pool)
    Wednesday July 6 – Waterloo @ Columbia
    Saturday July 9 – Waterloo @ Vandalia
    Wednesday July 13 – Sparta @ Waterloo
    Saturday July 16 – Waterloo (no meet)
    Saturday July 23 – Kaskaskia Swim League Conference Final @ TBD

  • How much does it cost?

    How much does it cost?

    $100 first swimmer
    $75 second swimmer
    $50 for each additional swimmer

    *No work deposit or concession fees*

    Register by midnight, April 23, 2022 and receive 10% Early Bird Discount.

  • What will my swimmer learn?

    All swimmers will:

    • • Improve basic strokes, kicks and breathing techniques
    • • Develop their skills to become stronger, faster athletes
    • • Learn to work together as a team
    • • Possess good sportsmanship
    • • Encourage fellow teammates
    • • Set and achieve personal goals
    • • Be a positive asset to their team
  • From the Parents
    • We’ve been with the Piranhas for many years now and wouldn’t think of summer without swim team!
      – Returning Family
    • Miss everyone already! Thanks for a great season!
      – Lisa B
    • We'll be back next year!!
      – Joely K
    • We love our Piranha family – can’t wait to be back in the pool!
      – Happy Parent
    • Our daughter loves swimming with the Piranhas – she has a lot of fun, became a stronger athlete, and made great friends!
      – AM
    About the Waterloo Piranhas

    Waterloo Piranhas Swim Team is a family oriented team that works hard to offer your children the experience and desire to succeed not only in swimming but in life!